Thursday, April 18, 2013

Can't wait for: The Great Gatsby

We are eagerly anticipating the release of Baz Luhrman's The Great Gatsby, and if the soundtrack (created with Jay-Z) is any indication, it's going to be fantastic. Interscope released a preview:

The track listing features an amazing line-up with many of our favorite musicians.
1. Bang Bang -
2. A Little Party Never Killed Nobody (All We Got) - Fergie, Q Tip & GoonRock
3. Young And Beautiful - Lana Del Rey
4. Love Is The Drug - Bryan Ferry with The Bryan Ferry Orchestra
5. Over The Love - Florence & The Machine
6. Where The Wind Blows - Coco O. of Quadron
7. Crazy in Love - Emeli Sandé and The Bryan Ferry Orchestra
8. Together - The xx
9. Hearts A Mess - Gotye
10. Love Is Blindness - Jack White
11. Into the Past - Nero
12. Kill and Run - Sia

We're still listening to the Romeo + Juliet soundtrack, and this promises to be a new favorite as well. SoundCloud has a full version of Florence & the Machine's Over the Love and the full album will be released May 7th.

No comments:

Post a Comment